Skip links

Excellence Students Award Ceremony with UTM Collaboration College

Representatives from the collaboration colleges with UTM were invited to enliven the   “Majlis Anugerah Graduan Cemerlang Program Kerjasama Sempena Konvokesyen Ke 61 Universiti Teknologi Malaysia” where the excellent graduates from University College of Yayasan Pahang (UCYP) were celebrated. The program which was held at Impiana Hotel in Senai, Johor, started at 8.00 pm and ended at 10.30 pm. Medal award recipients are students who graduated with CGPA 3.50 and above whereby 50 students out of 768 students received the award.

The celebrated UCYP students were Asma Amira binti Yasin from Diploma in Civil Engineering with CGPA 3.61 and three students from Diploma in Computer Science (Information Technology), Jason Hiew Weng Yee with CGPA 3.69, Muhammad Adzha bin Sulaiman with CGPA 3.57 and Tg Mohd Arash Shafiq bin Tengku Omar with CGPA 3.74. Currently, Asma Amira works as a Technical Assistant at Flextronics (m) Sdn Bhd Penang branch, Jason was pursues his study in Bachelor Degree of Software Engineering at Universiti Malaysia Pahang, Muhammad Adzha works as an IT Supervisor at Tanah Makmur Berhad Kuantan Pahang and Tg Mohd Arash works as a Software Engineer at Jobstore Sdn Bhd at Kuala Lumpur.

UCYP was represented by Deputy Vice Chancellor of Academic, Dr. Hafizan binti Mat Som, Dean of Faculty of Industrial and Technology Management Puan Suriyani binti Sulaiman and lecturer from Faculty of Industrial and Technology Management, Cik Suhana binti Sulaiman. Another 46 recipients were from Technology College Sarawak (5 students), Unifield International College (15 students), Kolej Antarabangsa Yayasan Melaka (4 students), Kolej Teknologi Darul Naim (15 students), Kolej Yayasan Pelajaran Johor (4 students), Kolej Teknikal Yayasan Sabah (2 students) and Kolej Teknologi Perak (1 students)

Return to top of page