Skip links

About Yayasan Pahang

The launching of the Pahang State Foundation was graced on September 29, 1983 by His Majesty Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Ibni Almarhum Abu Bakar Riayatuddin Muadzam Shah, who was the King then. The main mission of the establishment of the Pahang State Foundation is to bring about improvements in education, sports and culture and to avail opportunities of education among the citizens living in this state. The Pahang Chief Minister, YAB Dato’ Sri DiRaja Haji Adnan bin Haji Yaakob, is the Chairman of the Board of Trustee. In its effort to achieve the mission and vision, the Pahang State Foundation has established its subsidiaries – YP Plantations Holdings, Kolej Yayasan Pahang, Maahad Taafiz Negeri Pahang, YP Hevea Sdn Bhd and YP Mining Sdn Bhd. International Affiliations

 University College of Yayasan Pahang (UCYP) became more active in driving itself towards exploring every part of the world. Based on the five important clusters; engineering, technology & industry management, business & islamic studies, heritage, tourism, creative arts and agro biotechnology; UCYP is spreading its wings towards potential destinations that will transforming UCYP to a hub for the creative industry.

Corporate Structure

Established since 1992,  University College of Yayasan Pahang and is a wholly owned Pahang State Foundation. The corporate structure of UCYP bring the various campuses University College of  Yayasan Pahang Taman Gelora Campus, Kolej Yayasan Pahang, Indera Mahkota Campus, IKIP Advanced Skills College (IASC) and Program Pembangunan Tamadun Masyarakat Asli (PETAMA) in line.

Towards meeting the industry demands, UCYP highlights seven vital clusters namely Engineering, Industry & Technology Management, Business & Islamic Studies, Heritage, Tourism & Creative Arts as well as Agro Biotechnology. Apart from International affiliations, like Jordan, Indonesia and India,UCYP strengthens its strategies to market industrious programs to a multi-level society which will keep them abreast with international standards.

Inspired by education for all, UCYP holds the belief that everybody is entitled to acquire knowledge and has the potential for better social mobility.

From  University College of Yayasan Pahang conducted and offered franchise academic programmes mainly from public universities such as UTM, UiTM, UNITEN, Kolej Yayasan Sabah, Yayasan Pelajaran Johor, International College Yayasan Melaka and Kumpulan Akademik Yayasan Negeri Sembilan.

Board of Directors

YH. Prof. Dato‘ Dr. Abdul Monir bin Yaacob, DIMP.,PJN.,KMN.

Deputy Chairman

Part Universal Wisdom Center
Universiti Islam Malaysia (UIM)

YH Dato. Norhishamuddin bin Yaacob, AMP.DIMP

Managing Director

Deputy General Manager, Pahang State Foundation

YH. Dato’ Sri Kamaruddin bin Mohammed, SSAP., DSAP.,DIMP.

Company Director

YH. Prof Dato’ Dr. Ahmad bin Hj. Zainuddin, DSAP.,DIMP.,SMP.

Chairman of the Design Council of Malaysia

YH. Prof. Emeritus Dato’ Dr. Osman bin Bakar, DIMP.,PJN.

Chair/ Professor

Sultan Omar Ali Saifuddien Center of Islamic Studies,
Universiti Brunei Darussalam

Dato’ Haji Mahmud bin Mohd Nawawi, DIMP., AMP

General Manager, Pahang State Foundation

YH. Prof. Dato’ Dr. Muhamad bin Muda, DIMP.,DPNS.,DNS.


Development & Integration Centre Naqli and Akli Knowledge
Universiti Sains Islam Malaysia (USIM)

YH. Dato’ Sri Ti Lian Ker, SSAP.,DSAP.,DIMP.,JMN.

Lawyer/ Businessman

Return to top of page